Go Back   Wedding Announcer Forums > Community > General Chat
User Name
Password


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #3381  
Old 03-29-2010, 06:52 PM
karebear46168's Avatar
karebear46168 karebear46168 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7,334
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobfield2007
Well I can think of a few ways how.
stop it you dirty minded little hussy.....
  #3382  
Old 03-29-2010, 06:52 PM
kobfield2007's Avatar
kobfield2007 kobfield2007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 16,080
Quote:
Originally Posted by karebear46168
stop it you dirty minded little hussy.....
Who? Me? I never think dirty thoughts!
__________________
Someday the truth will be told, but it will be long after I'm gone.....
Sparky Photography
  #3383  
Old 03-29-2010, 06:55 PM
brysonspencer's Avatar
brysonspencer brysonspencer is offline
Mrs. Spencer!!
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 7,562
Send a message via AIM to brysonspencer
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobfield2007
Who? Me? I never think dirty thoughts!

Heeeeeee!!! Karen called you a hussy!!!
__________________
----------------




  #3384  
Old 03-29-2010, 06:58 PM
karebear46168's Avatar
karebear46168 karebear46168 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7,334
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobfield2007
Who? Me? I never think dirty thoughts!
oh whatever!
  #3385  
Old 03-29-2010, 06:58 PM
Brat20's Avatar
Brat20 Brat20 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 7,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobfield2007
Quest is the biggest and worst lab to deal with. Granted they are in-network for all ins's, they always code stuff funny. I'd call and find out how it was coded. Cus I had to do that. I looked up my code at work one day and it was coded odd. I called my doc and asked what they ordered and they told me, but it wasn't what was coded. And also, since it's an outside lab that is being used, the ins. pays different. If the doc did the lab work in-house, they'd pay for it, but what doc does lab work in-house anymore? NONE! Also, Sara, I'd talk to your HR about it. Cus remember, it's NOT the ins. compny that sets the policy and what will be paid, it's the employer. So again, depending on how it was coded, the company may not have that code allowed in the policy.


They actually do lab work in my Dr's office. They charge $20 for it and I was trying to save $20 since I had never had a hard time with blood work before. Do I just call the Dr and give them the codes that I am being charged for and see if those are the correct codes?
__________________

  #3386  
Old 03-29-2010, 07:01 PM
kobfield2007's Avatar
kobfield2007 kobfield2007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 16,080
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brat20
They actually do lab work in my Dr's office. They charge $20 for it and I was trying to save $20 since I had never had a hard time with blood work before. Do I just call the Dr and give them the codes that I am being charged for and see if those are the correct codes?
You can. On your statement there should be codes listed.
__________________
Someday the truth will be told, but it will be long after I'm gone.....
Sparky Photography
  #3387  
Old 03-29-2010, 07:02 PM
kobfield2007's Avatar
kobfield2007 kobfield2007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 16,080
Quote:
Originally Posted by karebear46168
oh whatever!
I'm an Angel. ():=D
__________________
Someday the truth will be told, but it will be long after I'm gone.....
Sparky Photography
  #3388  
Old 03-29-2010, 07:03 PM
karebear46168's Avatar
karebear46168 karebear46168 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7,334
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobfield2007
I'm an Angel. ():=D
ok, I believe that one
  #3389  
Old 03-29-2010, 07:07 PM
kobfield2007's Avatar
kobfield2007 kobfield2007 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Midwest
Posts: 16,080
Quote:
Originally Posted by karebear46168
ok, I believe that one
HEHE But I am!!!
__________________
Someday the truth will be told, but it will be long after I'm gone.....
Sparky Photography
  #3390  
Old 03-29-2010, 07:07 PM
Brat20's Avatar
Brat20 Brat20 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 7,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobfield2007
You can. On your statement there should be codes listed.


She said they request only one code and she said it is the ICD-9 Codes: v22.1
Quest then has their own codes (CPT codes) that they put on the bills.
I am so clueless about all this.
__________________

Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.0 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Contact Us - Wedding Announcer - Archive - Top